What is Feng Shui ?

What is Feng Shui ?

Feng shui has been around for millennia among the Chinese, although now it is becoming more and more popular in western culture. While many Asian-inspired pieces of décor are often labeled “fengshui,” that is not necessarily the case – in other words, just because something is Chinese doesn’t make it inherently part of the feng shui thought. So, then, what is feng shui? We will discuss what feng shui is, and what it isn’t, in this article. But more than that, we’ll look at how this ancient Chinese directive can, and does, apply beautifully and seamlessly to modern interiors.

The Five Elements of Feng Shui

The five elements of feng shui are: wood, fire, earth, metal, and water. Each of these elements is represented by a specific color, which is one of the easiest and most common ways to begin to incorporate feng shui into your interior.

Green: The color of Wood element is green.

Red: The color of Fire element is red.

Brown: The color of Earth element is brown.

White: The color of Metal element is white.

Blue: The color of Water element is blue.

Join The Discussion

Compare listings